Residents Organisations

There are five residents organisations operating across the 4 Estates. The 4 Estates Forum is an umbrella group and they are encouraging residents to get involved with the residents groups that are operating on each of the 4 estates. 


Barkantine Estate


The Chair of the Barkantine Management Team (BMT) is Ahmed Hussain. The Secretary is Arthur Coppin. The BMT can be contacted at For more information please ring the Secretary on 07748 963289.


The BMT office and meeting room is at 61a The Quarterdeck, the old Dr's surgery by Topmast Point's car park. The BMT meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.


Kingsbridge Estate


The Chair of the Kingsbridge Tenants & Residents Association is Peter Kristoferson and the Vice Chair is Pam Cole. The TRA can be contacted through their website: 


St John's Estate


The Chair of the St Johns Tenants & Residents Association is Maggie Phillips. The St Johns TRA meets monthly on the third Monday of each month (except August & December) at 7pm at the St John’s Community Centre, Glengall Grove, Cubitt Town, London E14 3NE. If you would like to discuss any particular TRA issue, please do not hesitate to contact Maggie Phillips on 07910 416868.


The Chair of the St Johns Leaseholders Association is Jill Skeels. The St Johns Leaseholders Association meets monthly on the second Monday of each month at 7pm at the St John’s Community Centre, Glengall Grove, Cubitt Town, London E14 3NE.


Samuda Estate


The Samuda Estate Local Management Organisation (SELMO) is currently dormant. Any news on the future of SELMO will be posted here.


The Chair of the Samuda Tenants & Residents Association is  Noah Chamberlain. He can be contacted


The Samuda TRA have adopted a new constitution which can be found here:

Samuda TRA - Draft Constitution
The draft constitution to be considered at the meeting on 20th March 2019.
Samuda Draft Constitution March 2019 (fi[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [1.7 MB]

Get involved!

Find out how by contacting us at:




07958 225416



Or use our online contact form.


Chair - Candida Ronald


Vice Chairs - Maggie Phillips & Ahmed Hussain


Secretary - Arthur Coppin

See the Home Page for the latest news